cozy up…

So, remember that pile of old sweaters I bought a few months ago?  I’ve been looking for a project to recycle them, and decided that this tutorial from House on Hill Road is perfect:

So tonight I got to it, and cut out 30 pieces, which I will begin to back and sew this week.  I will then attempt to sell them at our locally owned coffee shop, and see how they do.  I’m just excited to be able to recycle these sweaters, which had been relegated to a ‘trash’ pile.  So glad.

for my mother’s day, Quinn suggested we go letterboxing, so we did.  We couldn’t find any of the boxes, but we had a great time, and the weather was beautiful.

We even made our first attempt at locating a ‘Geocache’ today, and though we were unsuccessful, we have decided that we want to try more, so I’ll be on the lookout for a GPS this week…  I absolutely love being outdoors with my family, and if it weren’t for my bad back, I’d definitely do it much more!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you.  Enjoy it.

j

Leave a Reply

