Back to basics…

So, for my trip home to see family in California, I’ve decided to start a travel journal, with art (gasp) by hand!!!  Yup, putting the wacom tablet away and going back to basics.  Going to pick up some watercolors today to keep in a small bag with some pencils, smudgers, and colored pencils.  I never have a good recollection when I’m remembering trips, so i thought this would be a good way, and maybe a neat way to get Quinn involved.  Here’s to working with my hands again to make art…cheers!

j

Leave a Reply

