i heart faces texture challenge…

Thought I’d jump right in, since I just downloaded these textures and actions.  This is for the i heart faces blog challenge…

My son has NEVER looked so perfect!!!

This was shot at F3.5, 1/200th, using my Nikon D300 Camera.  The lens is the 70-20mm Nikor lens.  I usually use ISO 200, and this was an especially overcast day.

I’ve used the Flora Bela texture ‘Reverie (cool)’, and the Action ‘Vintage Summer’.  I brushed out Quinn’s face, arms, and legs, from the texture, so it didn’t look like he had crayola marks all over his skin and layered the opacity of the texture as well.

This was literally the first thing I’ve worked with these textures, and I absolutely am in love!!!

j

6 responses to “i heart faces texture challenge…

  1. This is a gorgeous picture! Love everything about it!

  2. wow…this is beautiful! you did a great job!

  3. Certainly could pass this on as a greeting card…it’s stunning!

  4. Gorgeous! I love what you did!

Leave a Reply

